INsuRECon 2016
Event Begins and Ends Posted 13 Sep 2016 12:46 PM

The inaugural INSuRE Conference (INSuRECon’16) seeks to highlight and publish the most significant results from INSuRE research projects. INSuRE provides an opportunity for students to work on contemporary research problems of national importance. Research problems are proposed and mentored by cybersecurity practitioners from federal and state government.  INSuRE is a network of NSA/DHS Centers of Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense Research at which students participate in a semester long class wher the chief goal is to perform agile research projects forpartner  goverment agencies.

The conference will be hosted online through WebEx on September 30, 2016. There is no need to travel. You are welcome to join the conference online.

Registration Link: Click here

Conference Website: Click here

More about INSuRE: Click here

Program - The technical program includes keynote and five presentations followed by open discussions.

1:30 PM  Welcome
1:40 PM  Keynote: Melissa Dark, INSuRE Update
2:00 - 2:20 PM  Black Box FISMA-based Security Control Assessment of Public Cloud Providers, Gerry Auger and Richard Hilgers
2:20 - 2:40 PM  Analysis of Community Detection Algorithms for Large Scale Cyber Networks, Prachita Mane, Sunanda Shanbhag, Tanmayee Kamath, Patrick Mackey and John Springer
2:40 - 3:00 PM A Clustering Approach to Industrial Network Intrusion Detection, Leary Tomlin Jr, Marsella Farnam and Shengyi Pan
3:00 PM  Break
3:10 - 3:30 PM  Mobile Encryption Gateway (MEG) for Email Encryption, Gregory Rehm, Michael Thompson, Brad Busenius and Jennifer Fowler
3:30 - 3:50 PM  Internet of Things Mobility Forensics, K M Sabidur Rahman, Matt Bishop and Albert Holt
3:50 PM  Wrap up and open discussion
4:15 PM  Adjourn

The conference is organized and supported by the INSuRE program. Please kindly promote the INSuRECon to all your contacts who are interested in the INSuRE program.

Best regards and hope to see you on September 30 2016!
INSuRECon’16 Organizing Committee
Tommy Morris, General Chair