Getting To Know Your Fellow CAEs event + Invitation to Present in Future Events
Event Begins and Ends Posted 09 Jun 2021 5:59 PM
Recurring Dates: - - - - -

Getting To Know Your Fellow CAEs

Join us as we seek to host a series of monthly 1-hour presentations and discussions, hearing from many of our CAE-CD partners at each event, to build connections in our CAE-CD Community. Meetings will be held the 2nd Thursday of each month at 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12pm MT and 11am PT over zoom (Information below), so mark your calendars! Also, sign up to introduce yourself and your institution’s program(s) and hear from the growing number of CAE-CD institutions across the country on their programs and activities and discover ways to collaborate, partner, and grow!

Advance registration required!

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. We will be using the same link for the upcoming monthly events, so feel free to add the link to your calendar.

Presentations will be recorded so they can be shared further on the CAE Community YouTube channel for those that cannot make the live presentation. Subscribe to the CAE Community YouTube channel here.

Upcoming Event: August 12, 2021: 

The first Getting to Know Your Fellow CAEs event will take place on Thursday August 12, 2021 at 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12MT and 11PT. With planned agenda of:

  • Dr. Yuting Xhang - Boston University

  • Dr. Tony Pinson - University of Memphis

  • Dr. Gary Sparks - Metropolitan Community College

  • Dr. Anton Dahbura - Johns Hopkins University

Interested in presenting your school in future events?

Please contact Sandra Blanke at sblanke@udallas.edu or Gretchen Bliss at GBliss@uccs.edu if you are interested in presenting 10-minutes on your institution’s program or collaborating to expand cybersecurity education while attending a monthly session to hear more from other CAE-CD institutions!

Hope you can join us!

Registration link:  https://nova.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJAsdequqj8oGtx328aZWXN7HT4_Nc5g6YVs

YouTube link:  www.youtube.com/channel/UCLr52AD7_I-GuW_HyMGc9sA

 

Prior Events:

July 8, 2021: 

The first Getting to Know Your Fellow CAEs event took place on Thursday July 8, 2021 at 2pm ET, 1pm CT, 12MT and 11PT. With agenda of:

  • Kick-Off Introduction of Purpose and Objective of these Presentations - Yair Levy, Anne Kohnke, Sandra Blanke, and Gretchen Bliss
  • Sidd Kaza and Blair Taylor - Towson University
  • Tobi West - Coastline Community College

Recording of the event is found via: YouTube link:  https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rNsEaeooSkM&t=549s

Please help us improve the events - take the post-event assessment survey (if you attended or reviewed the recording):