

NEW CAE-CD Outreach Competition

- The CAE-CD Regional Outreach Competition Committee was established by the CAE- Community of Practice (CoP) Cyber Defense (CD)
 - To encourage and promote cybersecurity awareness and online safety practices by taking advantage of the cybersecurity outreach CAEs do throughout the year
 - To maximize the impacts of the CAEs on the community
 - To strengthen the collaborative relationships between CAE Regional Hubs and their member institutions









Criteria and Rules

- We ask the Hubs to provide documented evidence of their collective outreach efforts during the Jan 2021 to Dec 2021 timeframe in each of the following areas
 - Impact measures
 - Diversity measures
 - Effort measures
- Each CAE Hub will submit the documents to the committee chairs
 - Also submit its recommendation (along with supporting documents) of its CAE members (up to five, top three will be selected) for individual CAE awards
 - The award committee will consist of the Outreach Competition Committee and one representative from each CAE hub
 - The awards will be presented at the CAE Symposium early June 2022







How & When to Submit

- CAEs
 - Submit through the CAE Point of Contact (POC) person of your Regional Hub
- Regional hubs
 - Solicit and forward all CAE submissions to the CAE-CD Regional and CAEs Outreach Competition Committee Chairs (liux@cs.fsu.edu and lwei@nova.edu)
 - For files larger than 20 MB, please submit the links to download them
- Submission deadline
 - Each CAE Hub will submit their representative to the judging committee (via email to the co-chairs) on January 8, 2022
 - Each CAE Hub will submit the documents to the committee chairs on February 1st, 2022
- SHOWCASE YOUR COMMUNITY OUTREACH ACTIVITIES ON A NATIONAL PLATFORM!





Questions and further information

- The CAE-CD Regional and CAEs Outreach Competition Committee Chairs:
 - Dr. Xiuwen Liu, Florida State University (Co-Chair)
 - Email: liux@cs.fsu.edu
 - Dr. Wei Li, Nova Southeastern University (Co-Chair)
 - Email: lwei@nova.edu
- The Community of Practice (CoP) Cyber Defense (CD) Steering Committee Chairs:
 - Dr. Yair Levy, Nova Southeastern University (Co-Chair)
 - Email: levyy@nova.edu
 - Dr. Anne Kohnke, University of Detroit Mercy (Co-Chair)
 - Email: kohnkean@udmercy.edu



