

Presidential Cybersecurity Education Award cte.ed.gov/cyberaward

Deadline: September 13, 2024, 11:59:59 pm EDT • Email to: CyberAwards@ed.gov

The award is presented annually to two teachers one at the elementary level and one at the secondary level — who demonstrate superior achievement in instilling skills, knowledge, and passion with respect to cybersecurity and cybersecurity-related subjects.



Visit https://cte.ed.gov/cyberaward for full rules, terms, and conditions

Why Apply?

The Administration and Secretary are committed recognizing the cybersecurity teachers who serve a critical role in the development of America's future cybersecurity professionals. The United States Government recognizes the challenges and successes teachers face daily in the highly technical field of cybersecurity education. This award highlights the accomplishments of two teachers by providing recognition, such as:

- A certificate signed by the Secretary;
- Public recognition as a leader in the field of cybersecurity education; and
- Participation in public events to highlight accomplishments and opportunities provide insights on to improve cybersecurity education.

Email nominations and questions to CyberAwards@ed.gov

Eligibility

Nominees must:

- Be a "teacher" as defined in the award rules, terms and conditions;
- Instill in their students skills, knowledge, and passion with respect to cybersecurity or cybersecurity-related subjects, increase students' awareness of cybersecurity issues, and encourage their students to explore further education and careers in cybersecurity or cybersecurity-related subjects as part of their teaching responsibilities at a public or private "elementary school" or "secondary school," as defined in this announcement;
- Be a full-time employee of the elementary school or secondary school, or school district, as determined by state and school district policies;
- Teach in one of the 50 states, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, American Samoa, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the DoDEA, or Tribal Nations schools;
- □ Be a U.S. citizen or permanent resident; and
- □ Have not received this award before.